Take action: Write a letter

Federal Elected Officials

3rd District Congressman Scott Tipton

218 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-4761
Hours: M-F 11:00 am – 7:00 pm MT

225 N. 5th St., Suite 702
Grand Junction, CO 81501
(970) 241-2499
Hours: M-F 8:00 am – 5:00 pm MT

Website  /  Website link to submit email

U.S. Senator Cory Gardner

354 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-5941

400 Rood Ave., Suite 220
Grand Junction, CO 81501
(970) 245-9553

Website  /  Website link to submit email

U.S. Senator Michael Bennet

261 Russell Senate Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-5852

225 North 5th St., Suite 511
Grand Junction, CO 81501
(970) 241-6631

Website  /  Website link to submit email

Federal Agency Officials

U.S. Bureau of Land Management

Colorado State Office
2850 Youngfield St.
Lakewood, CO 80215
(303) 239-3600
Website

State Director: Jamie Connell
(303) 239-3700
Email: blm_co_statedirector@blm.gov

Deputy State Director: Steven B. Hall
(303) 239-3758
Email: sbhall@blm.gov

Northwest District Office
2300 River Frontage Road
Silt, CO 81652
Website

Acting District Manager: position vacant
(970) 876-9000

Associate District Manager: Alicia Austin Johnson
(970) 244-3000

Colorado River Valley Field Office
2300 River Frontage Road
Silt, CO 81652
Website
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Field Manager: Larry Sandoval
(970) 876-9090
Email: lsandoval@blm.gov

State Elected Officials

Governor Jared Polis
State Capitol Building
200 E. Colfax Ave., Room 136
Denver, CO 80203

Help Line: (303) 866-2885
Governor’s Office, Front Desk: (303) 866-2471

Website / Website link to submit email

State Senator Bob Rankin (District 8)
State Capitol Building
200 E. Colfax Ave., Room 346
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 866-5292
bob.rankin.senate@state.co.us

State Representative Perry Will (District 57)
State Capitol Building
200 E. Colfax Ave., Room 307
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 866-2949
perry.will.house@state.co.us

Local Elected Officials

Garfield County Commissioners

Garfield County Administration Building
108 8th Street, Suite 101
Glenwood Springs, Colorado 81601
(970) 945-5004
Website

Tom Jankovsky, District 1
970-384-3665
Website link to submit email

John Martin, District 2
(970) 945-5004, ext. 1010
Website link to submit email

Mike Samson, District 3
(970) 625-5914
Website link to submit email

Glenwood Springs City Council

City Hall
101 W. Eighth St.
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Website

Mayor Jonathan Godes
(970) 379-4248
jonathan.godes@cogs.us

Mayor Pro Tem Shelley Kaup
(970) 948-9018
shelley.kaup@cogs.us

Steve Davis
(970) 928-0561
steve.davis@cogs.us

Rick Voorhees
(970) 319-0939
rick.voorhees@cogs.us

Charlie Willman
(970) 930-1460
charlie.willman@cogs.us

Paula Stepp
(970) 404-0162
paula.stepp@cogs.us

Tony Hershey
(970) 948-4981
tony.hershey@cogs.us

 

English English Spanish Spanish